Celebrating Alumni& Donors
Evening of Distinction and Determination
Harris Ng '95
Event Host

Harris Ng '95



Thursday, October 20, 2022

The program begins at 5:30 p.m.

Join us in celebrating the 2022 KGMIAA Alumni Award Winners and recognizing generous donors at The Townsend Hotel on Thursday, October 20.

2022 Alumni Awardees
Daniel Hancock
Distinguished Alumnus/Alumna Award

Dan Hancock ‘73


This award is given in recognition to an individual who has made specific and exceptional career achievements (traditionally given to people at the highest level in the corporate structure).

Judith Judson
Extraordinary Leadership Award

Judith Judson ‘95


This award recognizes graduates who hold leadership positions in global corporations, inspiring their teams to achieve extraordinary outcomes.

Betsy Dell
Engineering Achievement Award

Betsy Dell ‘89


This award recognizes an individual who has made specific contributions with positive and lasting effects in the field of engineering.

Cleamon Moorer
Entrepreneurial Achievement Award

Dr. Cleamon Moorer, Jr. ‘99


This award pays tribute to an individual who has made specific contributions in organizing, managing, and assuming the risk of a business or enterprise.

Essence Wilson
Civic Achievement Award

Essence Wilson ‘05


This award honors an individual who has made significant and selfless contributions of time and effort that benefit the community.

Louanne Allison
Alumni Service Award

Louanne Allison ‘82


This award honors an individual who has given outstanding volunteer service to the University.

Liz Taylor
Young Alumni Award

Elizabeth Taylor ‘14


The Young Alumni award is given to a graduate within the previous ten years who has rendered significant contributions, exhibited outstanding character, or achieved marked success.

The University acknowledges the donors whose increased support resulted in recognition in these Kettering University Donor Societies.  

The Charles F. Kettering Society

Ford Motor Company Fund

The Scholars Society

Mr. & Mrs. Jay D.* Wisner '48

Victor F. '61 and Sevirina Hebert

Denso North America Foundation

The 1919 Society

Robert W. Martin '57*

Mr. and Mrs. Walter Marr III*

Community Foundation of Greater Flint

The Innovators Society

Leo '99 and Delia Rocco

Mark R. Rimkus '91

Harris '95 and Melissa Ng

William R. Lovelace '65

Jeanne K. '78 and Michael R. '78 Elliott

The Founders Society

Neldon '57 and Sue Whitty*

Richard '72 and Karen Rieman

Dean '73 and Mary Munger

Sean '03 and Kenneth McBurney

Milton '61 and Mary Martyny

Margaret Dunning Foundation

Ron '70 and Kris Marcum

Jim '68 and Dorothy* Lesch

John P. ’90 and Pauline C. ’89 Groetelaars

Don '61 and Barbara Chaffin

The General Determination Society

Locksly E. Wallace '14

Frank L. and Helen Gofrank Foundation

Jack and Nancy Stock

Dan '64 and Beth Stainforth

Charles '60 and Karen Smith


The General Determination Society, cont.

Jim Parshall '88

Michael J. '04 and Adrianne E. Morris

Kathryn (Fishel) Miller `88 and Jeffrey Miller

George McInally '39

Raymond McGarry

Mr. Kai "Ray" Fai Lum '78

Donald '60 and Frances Dyer

F. Ward Crafts '67 and M. Anita Schuler-Crafts*

Steven G. Collins '77*

Dr. Mary Anne Buggia

The President's Circle

William E. Walter Inc.

The Henry Ford

Kenneth D. Steward '73

David A. '96 and Jami L. Scharrer

Gregory Salisbury '94 and Joyce A. Lindblom Salisbury '93

Anthony '64 and Marilyn Rutkowski

Nartel Family Foundation

Nardina and Duncan Mein

Benjamin M. '14* and Elizabeth J. McCasland

Anoop '06 and Chandni S. Mahendra

Akhil '02 and Sonul Mahendra

Richard W. Landis '70

Stephen L. '64 and Patsy Kitterman

David C. and Holly Kazyak

Hurley Medical Center

John '68 and Nancy Gardiner

Robert A. '65 and Betty Coval

Charles '94 and Ana '95 Conover

Mr. & Mrs. John W. '76 Butler


*indicates deceased

Kettering/GMI Alumni Association logo

The Evening of Distinction and Determination is held in partnership with the Kettering/GMI Alumni Association.