Dr. Robert K. McMahan

The President

Office of the President

Dr. Robert K. McMahan

Welcome to Kettering University

Nationally ranked Kettering University offers undergraduate and graduate degree programs in engineering, business, and the sciences.  Undergraduate programs feature paid cooperative employment opportunities among 400+ partners located throughout the U.S.  Kettering graduates enter the work force with 2.5 years professional experience.  Our students graduate with an extraordinary ability to link what they learned in the classroom to real world professional challenges, giving them a distinctive competitive advantage.  A Kettering education also includes mastery of skills essential to professional success:  communications, problem solving, creativity, innovative thinking, and ethics.

Graduate students engage in intensive applied research experiences, most of them sponsored by industry partners who recognize Kettering’s leadership in training the engineers, scientists, and tech savvy professionals of the future.   Students benefit from the faculty’s unparalleled expertise in the automotive industry, particularly the rapidly evolving ecosystem of mobility, including autonomous vehicles, electric vehicles, artificial intelligence, data science, and other cutting-edge technologies.

GeneralDeterminationReveal
Robert McMahan Inaugeration

The President

Dr. Robert K. McMahan became the 7th President and Professor of Physics at Kettering University in August 2011. 

President's Staff

Martha Davis
Executive Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-9782
mdavis1@kettering.edu

Andrea Kehoe
Director of University Operations Administration
(810) 762-9562
akehoe@kettering.edu

Chelsea Herlein
Director of University Events and Ceremonies
(810) 762-9770
cherlein@kettering.edu

Don Rockwell
University Counsel
(810) 762-9580
drockwell@kettering.edu

Betsy Homsher
Special Assistant to the President
(810) 762-9540
bhomsher@kettering.edu

Dr. Kathryn Svinarich
Chief of Staff
(810) 762-7471
ksvinari@kettering.edu

Contact Information

Office of the President
Kettering University
Campus Center
1700 University Dr.
Flint, MI 48504
(810) 762-9864
president@kettering.edu

Media and Community Requests
mediarelations@kettering.edu