Campus Leadership Contacts

Introduction

We encourage students to manage their collegiate experiences on their own.  This approach, which takes place is a safe and positive environment, allows students to develop problem-solving and conflict resolution skills.  It also provides them an opportunity to learn how to navigate complex institutions and to develop confidence in their ability to self-advocate and act independently; skills requisite to personal and professional success.  At the same time, students and their parents should feel free to contact campus leaders when other avenues fail to produce desired results.  Contact these campus leaders, when necessary. 

Senior Leadership Team

President:  Dr. Robert K. McMahan                    

president@kettering.edu

810-762-9864

 

Provost:  Dr. Robert L. Simpson

Academic matters

Provost@kettering.edu

810-762-7949

 

Dean of Students: Ms. Betsy Homsher

Non-academic, student life matters; health insurance, parents

bhomsher@kettering.edu

810-762-9872

 

Finances:  Mr. TomAyers

Student accounts and billing

tayers@kettering.edu

810-762-9787

 

Financial Aid: Mr. Kip Darcy 

Scholarships, loans, etc.

kdarcy@kettering.edu

810-762-9511

 

Information Technology: Ms. Viola Sprague

Computers, software, etc.

vsprague@kettering.edu

810-762-9868

 

University Advancement: Ms. Susan Davies

Alumni affairs, fundraising

sdavies@kettering.edu

810-762-9927

 

 

Academic Department Heads

Biochemistry, Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry:

Dr. Stacy Seeley

sseeley@kettering.edu

810-762-9561

 

Business:

Ms. Karen Cayo

kcayo@kettering.edu

810-762-7969

 

Electrical & Computer Engineering:

Dr. James McDonald

mcdonald@kettering.edu

810-762-9701

 

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering:

Dr. Srinivas Chakravarthy

schakra@kettering.edu

810-762-7906

 

Liberal Studies:

Dr. Karen Wilkinson

kwilkins@kettering.edu

810-762-7827

 

Mathematics:

Dr. Lezsek Gawarecki

lgawarec@kettering.edu

810-762-9557

 

Mechanical Engineering:

Dr. Craig Hoff

choff@kettering.edu

810-762-9856

 

Physics:

 Dr. Kathryn Svinarich

ksvinari@kettering.edu

810-762-7471