The 2012 A-Section new Robot Society Initiates are:

Meredith Brassell 
Bryan Coburn
Justin DeKoekkoek
Don Ebben
Elizabeth McLean

New Honorary Robot initiates, who are nominated by the students and approved by both sections, are:

Chief James Benford - Campus Safety
Eve Vitale - Director of Corporate & Foundation Gifts, University Advancement

The Initiation Banquet and Ceremony is Tuesday, Sept. 11, in the Alumni Lounge of the Recreation Center, beginning with a reception at 6 p.m.  Dinner is at 6:30 p.m.

Shaun Carrithers '04, a graduate of Stanford University will be the keynote speaker.   

The Robot Honor Society was organized in 1928 to recognize students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, citizenship, and service to the Kettering community. Scholastic standing is an added criterion for election.  It is one of the oldest and most prestigious of Kettering University's honors for students.