Mechanical Engineering Faculty/Staff

Homayun Navaz

Professor Graduate Faculty, Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-133 MC
810.762.9597 hnavaz@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Combustion, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Large Scale Computer program development , Multi-phase/multi-species flow, Porous Media , Radiation and aero-optics, Refrigeration

Diane Peters

Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering 2127 Mott Building 810.762.7916 dpeters@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Mechatronics, Control systems, Dynamic systems, Combined design and control

Dr. Peters' Research Profile

Ahmad Pourmovahed

Professor Graduate Faculty, Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-229 MC
810.762.9758 apourmov@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Energy storage, Energy systems design and usage, Fluid system evacuation, Hybrid vehicles, Powertrain simulation, Thermal systems analysis

Bassem Ramadan

Professor Graduate Faculty, Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-223 MC
810.762.9928 bramadan@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Steffen Ritter

Visiting Scholar Mechanical Engineering x8107627833 8107627833 sritter@kettering.edu

Ray Rust

Academic Lab Coordinator-Sr Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
1-127 MC
810.762.9510 rrust@kettering.edu

Azadeh Sheidaei

Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering 2-233 MC 810.762.7332 asheidaei@kettering.edu

Richard Stanley

Professor Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-227 MC
810.762.9866 rstanley@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Combustion engines, internal, Experimental analysis, mechanical and thermal systems, Mechanical and thermal systems, experimental analysis, Numerical methods, Vibrations and dynamics

Laura Sullivan

Professor Graduate Faculty, Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-113 MC
810.762.9838 lsulliva@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Orthopedic biomaterials, Polymers

Massoud Tavakoli

Professor Graduate Faculty, Mechanical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-131 MC
810.762.7922 mtavakol@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Vehicle Crash Safety and Occupant Protection, Vehicle Accident Reconstruction and Forensics, Vehicle Injury Biomechanics, Product Design and Safety, Patent Anaylsis and Litigation, Engineering Entrepreneurship

Dr. Tavakoli's Research Profile