Mathematics Honor Society initiates 30

Jun 17, 2004

Kappa Mu Epsilon inducted 30 students into the Epsilon chapter of the national Mathematics honor society at Kettering.

Kettering University initiated 30 students into the school's Kappa Mu Epsilon Mathematics Society at an event May 21 on campus. Kappa Mu is a national mathematics honor society and the Epsilon chapter at Kettering is the only one in the entire state of Michigan.

To be eligible for initiation, students must be at least a sophomore II, rank in the top 35 percent of their class, achieve an overall grade average of 85 or higher in their mathematics courses and participate in chapter activities.

Kettering initiated the following students into Kappa Mu:

  • Sam Behnia of San Ramos, Calif.;
  • Nick Garon of Mount Clemens, Mich.;
  • Daniel Swando of St. Clair Shores, Mich.;
  • Frank G. Henderson of Littleton, ME.;
  • Ryan VanLeevwen of Schoolcraft, Mich.;
  • Christopher S. Morgan of Middleport, NY.;
  • Jeffrey Fabien of Cleveland, Ohio;
  • Kyle Robert Phillips of Newfane, NY.;
  • Andrew Bolf of St. Charles, Mich.;
  • Andrew K. Kolanowski of DeWitt, Mich..;
  • Davida Clark of Flint, Mich.;
  • Nicholas Hall of Davison, Mich.;
  • Adam Sloane of Washington, Penn.;
  • James Frissora of Gahanna, Ohio;
  • Matt A. Thorington of Sanford, Mich.;
  • Erin Spinner of Oceanside, Calif.;
  • Guerlemps Jean of Miami, Fla.;
  • Jacob C. O'Neill of Lansing, Mich.;
  • Patricia Stehlin of Warren, Mich.;
  • Tony Heitman of Flint, Mich.;
  • Jeffrey Plotzke of Mount Clemens, Mich.;
  • Chrystal Brylewski of Detroit, Mich.;
  • Kendall Brinker of Fenton, Mich.;
  • Jon Kowalski of Milford, Mich.;
  • Matt Buczek of Washington, Mich.;
  • Jason Warner of Greenville, Ohio; Chad Marshall of Houston, Tex.;
  • Ursula Dyer of Denver, Colo.;
  • Jeffrey Bargiel of Jefferson Hills, Penn.; and
  • Timothy Holbert of Rockford, Mich.;

Written by Gary Erwin
(810) 762-9538