Math Faculty/Staff

Pages

Matthew Causley

Assistant Professor Math 2-100 H AB 810.762.7902 mcausley@kettering.edu

Ada Cheng

Math 1700 University Ave
2-100G AB
810.762.7972 acheng@kettering.edu

Cheryl Cochran

Math, Physics 2-100 AB (Math)
2-323 AB (Physics)
810.762.7914 (Math) 810.762.7824 (Physics) ccochran@kettering.edu

Tom Creech

Director of Sponsored Research/Faculty Math, Office of Sponsored Research 1700 University Ave
5-105 CC
810.762.9616 tcreech@kettering.edu

Boyan Dimitrov

Professor of Mathematics Math 1700 University Ave
2-135E AB
810.762.7910 bdimitro@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Applied probability, Applied statistics, Environmental modeling, Measures for stochastic dependence, Operations research and statistical optimization, Probability distributions in reliability, risk and survival analysis, Queuing models , Reliability, risk and aging control, Statistical quality control, Warranty analysis - models, cost evaluation and cost control

Dr. Dimitrov's Research Profile

Leszek Gawarecki

Department Head Math 1700 University Ave
2-100 A AB
810.762.9557 lgawarec@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Statistics and probability

Dr. Gawarecki's Research Profile

Ruben Hayrapetyan

Professor of Mathematics Math 1700 University Ave
2-100K AB
810.762.7877 rhayrape@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Integral Transforms, Inverse Problems, Nonlinear Analysis, Numerical methods, Partial Differential Equations

Ilya Kudish

Math 1700 University Ave
2-100F AB
810.762.7431 ikudish@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Applied mathematics, Computational mathematics, Computer simulation/modeling, Contact mechanics, Contaminated environment, Crack mechanics, Elastohydrodynamic lubrication, Fatigue pitting, Fatigue/fracture, Numerical analysis, Tribology

Edward Masha

Adjunct Faculty Math emasha@kettering.edu

Brian McCartin

Professor of Applied Mathematics Math 1700 University Ave
2-135 B AB
810.762.7802 bmccarti@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Computational mathematics, Electromagnetic waves, Mathematical biology, Numerical methods

Pages