Franklin "Zak" Tilocco has won another award for research at his co-op employer, Argonne National Labs.

Franklin "Zak" TiloccoThe William Robert Marshall award was presented at the Institute of Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems, North & South America (ILASS-Americas) 26th Annual Conference  in Portland, Oregon on May 20. Daniel Duke and Christopher Powell received the award on behalf of their co-authors Alan Kastengren and Zak Tilocco for their paper "Synchrotron X-ray Measurements of Cavitation," which was judged "the most significant contribution to the ILASS-Americas 25th Annual Conference on Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems Conference held at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on May 5-8, 2013."

Decisions are based on individual nominations as well as a combined score from a jury composed of session chairs and experts in the field. More about the award.