The purpose of this Association is to unite the alumni of Kettering University and GMI in closer bonds of fellowship, to further their interests in all proper ways, to foster and more fully realize the ideals of the University, to stimulate and encourage the loyalty and interest of the alumni by disseminating information respecting the University, its ideals and programs.

Moreover, it is the intent of this Association to further the interests of the Alumni and the University by providing financial assistance for educational programs directed to qualified individuals and/or organizations, by cooperating in the recruitment of qualified young men and women for cooperative education programs, by serving as a sounding board on which the University leadership can test new ideas, and by supporting appropriate University-sponsored Alumni activities.


Section 1.  Regular Membership.  All graduates of Kettering University, GMI engineering & Management Institute, General Motors Institute (including General Motors Overseas and General Motors Dealer Programs) shall be regular members of the Association.

Section 2.  Associate Membership.  Current and retired members of the University Faculty and Exempt Staff shall be associate members of the Association without voting powers.  Former students and Faculty who are not graduates, upon their written request to the Executive Secretary, may also be given associate membership status.

Section 3.  Honorary Membership.  Persons of distinction in University affairs and any others whom the Association may wish to honor shall be eligible for honorary membership when elected by the Board of Directors of the Association.  Honorary members shall not have voting powers.

Alumni Association Officers

PresidentKarla Wallace '85
Vice President - Bradford Grems '00
Treasurer - Sueann Wickstrom '06

Current Alumni Association Board Members 

  • Vince Bandurski '64 - Alumni Engagement Committee Chairperson
  • Valerie Maw '95 - Events Committee Chairperson
  • Kurt Vatalaro '89 - Alumni Services and Benefits Committee Chairperson
  • Clark Bailo '81
  • Paul Cloutier '92
  • Steve Collins '77
  • Martin Dober '94
  • Stacy Gardner '06
  • Lori Gatmaitan '97
  • Bradford Grems '00
  • Cristina Ike '03
  • Mark Johnson '84
  • Joseph Kibbe '66
  • Rod Kirkham '75
  • Frank Krohn '77 
  • Max Nutkowitz '97
  • Armen Oumedian '49
  • Sam Perlmutter '07
  • Don Sepeta '73
  • Dustin Varvel '08
  • Karla Wallace '85
  • Sueann Wickstrom '06
  • Nathan Wilke '84