Physics Faculty/Staff

Pages

Kathryn Svinarich

Department Head, Associate Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323J AB
810762 x7471 7471 ksvinari@kettering.edu

Cheryl Cochran

Math, Physics 2-100 AB (Math)
2-323 AB (Physics)
810.762.7914 (Math) 810.762.7824 (Physics) ccochran@kettering.edu

Robert Cunningham

Physics 1700 University Ave
2-615 AB
810.762.7935 rcunning@kettering.edu

Gregory Hassold

Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 G AB
810.762.9831 ghassold@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Ceramics/refractories, Computer simulation/modeling, Condensed matter, Fatigue/fracture, Mechanical properties, materials, Physics, solid state and theoretical

Warren Hein

Adjunct Faculty Physics whein@kettering.edu

Ronald Kumon

Assistant Professor of Physics Physics 2-323 J 810.762.7908 rkumon@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Ultrasound-mediated drug delivery (sonoporation), Therapeutic High-Intensity Focused Ultrasound (HIFU), Ultrasound imaging and tissue characterization for cancer diagnosis, Acoustical non-destructive evaluation and materials characterization, Nonlinear surface acoustic waves (SAWs) in crystalline and thin-film systems

Daniel Ludwigsen

Associate Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 L AB
810.762.7488 dludwigs@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Acoustics of musical instruments, Hearing, psychoacoustics and localization Acoustic measurements, transducers, and metrics, Helmholtz resonators, Structural and architectural acoustics

Robert McMahan

President of the University, Professor of Physics Office of the President, Physics 1700 University Avenue
Office of the President
810.762.9864 president@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Astrophysics, Computational modeling and observational work in Cosmology and Extragalactic Astronomy, Large-scale structure of the universe, Peculiar velocity distribution of deep clusters, advanced astronomical instrumentation.

Corneliu Rablau

Associate Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 P AB
810.762.7867 crablau@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Characterization of Optoelectronic Materials through Photoluminescence and Absorption Spectroscopy, Nano-materials and nano-photonics , Optical Techniques for Measurement and Characterization - Optical Metrology, Photonic/Fiber Optics Materials and Devices

Pages