Physics Faculty/Staff

Pages

Eric Bumbalough

Adjunct Faculty Physics ebumbalough@kettering.edu

Cheryl Cochran

Math, Physics 2-100 AB (Math)
2-323 AB (Physics)
810.762.7914 (Math) 810.762.7824 (Physics) ccochran@kettering.edu

Robert Cunningham

Physics 1700 University Ave
2-615 AB
810.762.7935 rcunning@kettering.edu

Gregory Hassold

Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 G AB
810.762.9831 ghassold@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Ceramics/refractories, Computer simulation/modeling, Condensed matter, Fatigue/fracture, Mechanical properties, materials, Physics, solid state and theoretical

Warren Hein

Adjunct Faculty Physics whein@kettering.edu

Ronald Kumon

Assistant Professor of Physics Physics 2-323 J 810.762.7908 rkumon@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Ultrasound-mediated drug delivery (sonoporation), Therapeutic High-Intensity Focused Ultrasound (HIFU), Ultrasound imaging and tissue characterization for cancer diagnosis, Acoustical non-destructive evaluation and materials characterization, Nonlinear surface acoustic waves (SAWs) in crystalline and thin-film systems

Daniel Ludwigsen

Associate Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 L AB
810.762.7488 dludwigs@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Acoustics of musical instruments, Hearing, psychoacoustics and localization Acoustic measurements, transducers, and metrics, Helmholtz resonators, Structural and architectural acoustics

Corneliu Rablau

Associate Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 P AB
810.762.7867 crablau@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Characterization of Optoelectronic Materials through Photoluminescence and Absorption Spectroscopy, Nano-materials and nano-photonics , Optical Techniques for Measurement and Characterization - Optical Metrology, Photonic/Fiber Optics Materials and Devices

Uma Ramabadran

Associate Professor of Physics Physics 1700 University Ave
2-323 N AB
810.762.9553 uramabad@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Spectroscopic and Microscopic Characterization of Optical & Semiconductor Materials, Graphen Films for supercapacitor construction, Phase transition materials

Dr. Ramabadran's Research Profile

Gillian Ryan

Assistant Professor of Physics Physics 2323 M AB
Kettering University
810.762.9919 gryan@kettering.edu

Pages