Chemical Engineering Faculty/Staff

Stacy Seeley

Department Head, Professor, Program Director Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry / Biochemistry 1700 University Ave
3-213 MC
810.762.9561 sseeley@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Susan Farhat

Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering 1700 University Avenue
2-226 AB
810.249.4044 sfarhat@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Microwave technology, Dielectric properties, Magnetic properties, Polymers and composites, Magneto-dielectric composites, Structure-property relationships, Nanocomposites, Carbon nanotubes

Dr. Farhat's Research Profile

Mary Gilliam

Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering 1700 University Avenue
2-224-A AB
810.249.4043 mgilliam@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Surface treatments, coatings, plasma process technology, plasma chemical vapor deposition, particle treatment technologies, atmospheric plasma, organic and organosilicon coatings, plastics applications, polymer surface modification

Dr. Gilliam's Research Profile

Steven Nartker

Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering 1700 University Avenue
2-230 AB
810.249.4041 snartker@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Nanotechnology, Membrane separations, Electrospinning, Microscopy, Surface science, Polymer processing, Catalysis

Dr. Nartker's Research Profile

Julie Simmons

Administrative Specialist Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry / Biochemistry 1700 University Ave
3-101 MC
810.762.7912 jsimmons@kettering.edu

Salomon Turgman Cohen

Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering Department of Chemical Engineering
1700 University Avenue
Academic Building 2228
810.249.4045 sturgmancohen@kettering.edu

Dan Van Cura

Lab Technician Chemical Engineering 1700 University Ave
2-228 AB
810.249.4046 dvancura@kettering.edu

Jonathan Wenzel

Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering 1700 University Avenue
2-228 AB
810.249.4042 jwenzel@kettering.edu
Specialties:

Supercritical fluid technologies, high pressure and temperature reaction process prototypes and control system design and fabrication, Extraction of medically active chemicals from plants, Biodiesel production, Supercritical water partial oxidation, Reformation technologies, Process modeling and simulation

Dr. Wenzel's Research Profile